The Heritage Centre

Telling the village story

Free admission

Standing in a stunning setting, overlooking the ‘lost’ village destroyed by fire in 1684, the remains of the chancel of the medieval church is home to the Churchill and Sarsden Heritage Centre. It tells the story of the village, using touchscreen technology and digital displays.

 

The Heritage Centre is open from Easter to the end of September on Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays from 2.00 – 4.30pm.

Also available are the two publications illustrated.
  • A History of Churchill and Sarsden written by local historian Ralph Mann
  • Churchill Village Trails.

 

Both can be bought at the Heritage Centre or ordered by email from churchillheritage@gmail.com

The Heritage Centre